Posted by: theresegilardi | March 26, 2015

First And Fourth Fridays Welcomes Jannette Spann

RightTimeForLove_453x680

First and Fourth Fridays is pleased to welcome contemporary romance author Jannette Spann. Jannette is a member of Heart of Dixie, the North Alabama Chapter of RWA where she serves as PRO Liaison. Her first book, ‘Hidden Hills’ was released in 2013 by Astraea Press, followed by ‘Right Time for Love’ in 2015.

Now that you’ve met Jannette, let’s see how she answers the Four Questions.

1)What was the first book that so captured your imagination that you felt a physical loss when you reached the last page?

This is going to age me, but that’s okay since I retired before ever publishing my first novel. When I was in the fourth grade, a senior high girl came to our classroom each day after lunch and read to our class. Her favorite books were The Camp Fire Girls. Throughout the year she probably read the entire series. Up until that time I’d read only when I had to which was mostly text books. I have to say by hearing those stories, an entire new world opened in my imagination, causing me to fall in love with novels.
2) What is the most romantic/loving thing you’ve ever done for someone else?

My older brother was a remarkable man. He lost his sight to glaucoma when he was in his thirties. Having no sight at all, he built a barn, planted a vegetable garden every spring, canned and froze what he raised, overhauled the motor and transmission on his tractor, and created hand-made Christmas presents for his wife and children each year.
A few years ago he was diagnosed with end-stage bladder cancer. He knew how much we loved him, but I wanted to show how proud we were of him, so I wrote a short story of his life. I was able to read the final draft of the story to him, but he passed away just before it published.

3) What is the most romantic/sweet/loving thing someone has ever done for you?

Other than the Bible and our local newspaper, my husband doesn’t share my passion for reading. So far he hasn’t read either of my books. I wasn’t at home the day my first paperback copies of Hidden Hills arrived in the mail. He called to let me know they’d arrived, and before hanging up, he said, “I’m proud of you.” It made my day.
4) What do you think is the most romantic song?
There’s been some beautiful songs written, but for me it’s Anne Murray’s “Can I Have This Dance” for the rest of my life, will you be my partner, every night? When we’re together, it feels so right. Can I have this dance, for the rest of my life?” My husband and I have been married forty-eight years, and even though he doesn’t dance—at all—the words to that song fits us to a T.

Here is the blurb for Jannette’s Book “Right Time For Love”: Brandy Wyne’s future includes an old house with plumbing problems, a new job, and caring for her mother who has suffered a stroke
Gavin Wilkins has increased his Grandpa’s plumbing business to twice its original worth, but the old man’s got a hot lady friend with greedy hands. How can he convince his grandpa of what she’s after without hurting him? Added to his problems is the responsibility of caring for his seven-year-old niece for the summer.
Brandy can’t afford the plumbing repairs she needs, and Gavin can’t find a sitter for his niece. Ever heard of the barter system?

Intriguing, right? Here’s where to buy “Right Time for Love”

http://www.amazon.com/Right-Time-Love-Jannette-Spann-ebook/dp/B00U6NBWJY/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1425497521&sr=8-1&keywords=Right+Time+for+Love

https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/524597

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/right-time-for-love-jannette-spann/1121320610?ean=2940151603751

https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/right-time-for-love/id973246621?mt=11&uo=4

And here is where you can connect with Jannette:

http://sweetsouthernromancewithasenseofhumor.weebly.com

http://www.facebook.com/jannettespannauthor

And on Twitter @jannettespann.

Thanks Jannette and thank you dear followers. Happy reading!


Leave a comment

Categories