Posted by: theresegilardi | March 5, 2015

First and Fourth Fridays Welcomes E.A. West

Pressure453x680

 

Happy Friday! Thanks for joining me for another “First and Fourth Friday”. Today’s guest is award winning writer E.A. West, who is an animal lover, book enthusiast, yarn crafter, and research junkie.

Let’s get right to the First and Fourth Friday Questions with E.A.

1) What was the first book that so captured your imagination that you felt a physical loss when you reached the last page?

I’ve read a few books like this over the years. The first one I remember feeling an actual loss when it ended was a Hardy Boys and Nancy Drew combination mystery. I don’t remember the title of it, but it was set in Hawaii. I missed the characters and story so much after the first time I read it, that I re-read it almost immediately.

2) What is the most romantic/loving thing you’ve ever done for someone else?

Oh, that’s a tough one! I suppose the most loving thing I’ve ever done for someone was when I was a teenager. Life had been kind of rough, but my mom was a rock for me. I wrote her a poem close to Christmas telling her how much I loved her and appreciated her. She actually teared up when she read it and showed it off to all our relatives, which was both embarrassing and heartwarming.

3) What is the most romantic/sweet/loving thing someone has ever done for you?

There are two sweet incidents that come to mind, both of which involve flowers. Right after I graduated from high school, I facilitated a youth drama group in my hometown. At the end of their big performance, the kids called me on stage and presented me with a lovely bouquet of flowers to show their appreciation for the work I’d done for them.

The other one came a few years later. I had just gotten hired for my first editing job. My dad surprised me with a single white rose and told me he was proud of me.

4) What do you think is the most romantic song?

I’ve heard a lot of romantic songs over the years, but one that sticks with me is “Tangled Up In You” by Staind. Actually, I listened to it a lot while writing Battlefield of the Heart because it reminded me of Cindy and Danny’s relationship.

E.A. has a new book out titled “Pressure”. Here’s the blurb:

Ravi Singh is a homeless veteran haunted by memories of his time in the Marine Corps. Thanks to his attempts to get a group of teenaged gang members to leave the life of crime they’ve chosen, he got shot. Now the wound is infected, and he’s too sick to move. When the teens bring his favorite nurse practitioner to him, he’s torn between anger that they kidnapped her and gratitude that they cared enough to get him help.

As Emma Johnston works to treat Ravi, searches for a way to escape, and attempts to figure out just what his relationship to the gang is, she meets the young orphan boy dubbed Twitch. The child brings out the best in Ravi and helps Emma see a side of the gang members she never expected. The more she learns about Ravi’s unconventional life, the better she understands him and the more she wishes he would quit stubbornly refusing to seek psychiatric treatment. Falling for him was never part of the plan, but neither was getting kidnapped.

Can their budding relationship survive such challenging circumstances, or will it end in devastation?

Here’s where to buy “Pressure”:

Amazon US: http://www.amazon.com/Pressure-E-West-ebook/dp/B00TJI5L4E
Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Pressure-E-West-ebook/dp/B00TJI5L4E
Barnes & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/pressure-e-a-west/1121232262?ean=2940151569484
iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/pressure/id968522162?mt=11&uo=4
Kobo: https://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/pressure-10
Smashwords: http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/520491

And here is how to connect with E.A.

http://eawest.mcphitty.com

http://thewestcorner.wordpress.com


Responses

  1. Thanks for having me here today!

  2. Fun post learning about you. E.A. Good luck with your newest release!


Leave a comment

Categories