Posted by: theresegilardi | September 4, 2014

First Fridays Welcomes L. E. Fred

Lucid

Welcome to “First and Fourth Fridays”, a new regular feature on “Behind The Sunglasses”. I want to share some talented, unique writers with all of you. So happy Friday!

L. E. Fred is a perpetual dreamer who writes about worlds both within and without this realm. With a degree in psychology, L. E. Fred tends to get lost in themind, the greatest adventure of all. L. E. Fred is currently traveling the world, finding more addventures to inspire new tales of dreams and beyond.

L. E. has graciously agreed to answer the “First and Fourth Friday Four Questions”.

1) What was the first book that so captured your imagination that you felt a physical loss when you reached the last page? The Harry Potter series was my first love affair with a book. Before discovering Hogwarts, I wasn’t even much of a reader. After the first book, I was hooked. My mind would wander to Harry and his friends in fictional UK even while I wasn’t reading. After reading the last book (fittingly at age 17,) I felt a sense of closure. Something had ended but it let me with an opportunity to create my own worlds by writing new stories.

2)What is the most romantic/loving thing you’ve ever done for someone else? This is more of a friendship/sisterly love than romantic, but I always think about it when I’m feeling down. I’ve had the same 2 best friends since middle school. We’ve stuck together through thick and thin and have been there for all of our changes during those awkward teenage years. Just before college, we started having falling outs. One of my friends was moving away to college, and the other was not going to college at all. It put a big strain on our friendships. One night, after feeling really sad about our friendship threads unraveling, I decided to make us friendship bracelets. The bracelets and message were both simple: no matter what we’ll always be friends. Needless to say, those little pieces of yarn brought us back together. To this day, we give each other little matching presents to remind all of us that we’ll always have each other.

3)What is the most romantic/sweet/loving thing someone has ever done for you? My senior year of college was a pretty tough one. I started out the school year by ending a really stupid relationship which ruined most of the first semester for me. The following February, my sister introduced me to a guy she thought I’d like. Though he was extremely shy, he agreed to go with me to my senior dance. The relationship never turned into anything romantic, but the fact that a near stranger would throw himself at the mercy of all of my crazy college friends just to make me smile for a night was a touching memory that I’ll never forget.

4) What do you think is the most romantic song? This one is definitely a personal choice, but I’ve always been attached to “The Reason” by Hoobastank. It’s about someone who takes a love for granted and decides to change for the better to make it up to that person. We all make mistakes in relationships, and the fact that someone can swallow his pride to completely change for another person deeply resonates within me.

Now that you know a little bit about L.E., here is a tantalizing taste of “LUCID”:

I know that most adventure/fantasy/whatever-you-would-like-to–call-these-stories start with something magical, but my story starts with something ordinary, dreams. I’m talking about the “I’m taking a test and don’t realize I’m in my underwear” kind of dreams. We have them every night, whether we remember them or not. Sometimes theyleave us waking up with excitement or inspiration. Sometimes they cause us to wake with a shriek and to look around our rooms. Sometimes they leave us waking up confused or ashamed. These experiences are probably commonplace for most people, but I doubt any of you could ever say your dreams caused you to stay asleep for a long period of time.What if your dreams made you disappear?

You’ve met L. E. Fred and now you want to connect: http://facebook.com/only.but.a.dream

 Blog: http://marsjaws.blogspot.com  

http://goodreads.marsjaws.com

BUY LINKS: Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Lucid-L-E-Fred-ebook/dp/B00L96KPNQ/ref=sr_1_3?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1403629450&sr=1-3&keywords=LucidBN.com:

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/lucid-l-e-fred/1119860362?ean=2940149781171

Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/451564

Responses

  1. Lovely interview. I love the story about your “sisters of the heart.” And how compassionate you are of your blind date! You are so fortunate to have the JET experience – it’s only going to add to your empathy and understanding of people. Best wishes for the success of your novel. Rock on!


Leave a Reply

Categories

