Posted by: theresegilardi | June 19, 2014

A MIDSUMMER NIGHT’S IDLE

Bonjour my friends! I am so pleased to be reconnecting with you all after my far too long hiatus. I had a bit of a vision problem that kept me away from the computer for all these many months. And no, before you ask, I don’t mean “vision problem” in the sense that I was stymied by my work. I’m referring to the old fashioned kind, a.k.a. eye trouble. But all is clear now, and I’m back and thrilled to be here with you.

On the eve of the eve of Fete de la Musique in Paris, the all night celebration of music, song and summer, I am firing up the record player with “Supertramp” albums and getting ready to make some guacamole. Here’s my recipe, honed through years of sampling. Two ripe avocados, one tablespoon of salsa, the juice of two key limes, and a teaspoon of cilantro paste. Chill for one hour then enjoy with your favorite chips. And your favorite cold drink, be it a Shock Top with a wedge of orange or a cool lemonade or sun tea you’ve brewed on your windowsill.

I hope all of you have been well and that summer (or winter, for my friends down under) proves to be full of magic.

All the Best!

Leave a Reply

Categories

