Posted by: theresegilardi | September 19, 2011

Autumn Harvest – Fall Between The Pages Blog Hop

Welcome, Friends, to the Autumn Harvest – Fall Between the Pages Blog Hop! I’m thrilled to have you join me.

To make your blog hop experience even more enjoyable please follow these rules:

1) HAVE FUN!!!

2) INVITE ALL OF YOUR FRIENDS!!! SPREAD THE WORD!!!

3) THIS TOUR STARTS: Monday, September 19, at Midnight (Arizona Time)
THIS TOUR ENDS: Monday, September 26, at Midnight (Arizona Time)
Winners will be drawn and posted September 27th! ***

4) MEET AND MINGLE WITH ALL THE AUTHORS & BOOK PAGES! EXPERIENCE A NEW DESTINATION AT EVERY STOP! PARTICIPATE IN EVERY BLOG CONTEST AND BE ENTERED FOR CHANCES TO WIN MULTIPLE PRIZES! EVERY BLOG VISITED IS ANOTHER OPPORTUNITY TO WIN!!

5) PARTICIPATION AT ALL BLOGS IS RECOMMENDED, BUT NOT REQUIRED. REMEMBER, THE MORE BLOGS YOU HOP, THE BETTER YOUR CHANCES OF WINNING PRIZES. EVERY AUTHOR & BOOK PAGE IS WAITING TO MEET AND INTERACT WITH YOU, SO PLEASE BE SURE TO SHOW THEM SOME LOVE!

6) DID I MENTION TO HAVE FUN? WHOO! HOO!! HERE WE GOOOOOOOOOOOO!***Authors & Book Pages have full discretion to choose an alternate winner in the event any winner fails to claim their prize(s) within 72 hours of their name being posted or after notification of win, whichever comes first. Anyone who participates in this blog hop tour is subject to these rules***

For more fascinating fall reads, please visit other stops on our blog hop :http://enchantedmusebloghoptours.blogspot.com/2011/09/official-linky-list-for-autumn-harvest.html  CONGRATULATIONS TO JULIE JANSEN AND MERA SAMPSON – YOU HAVE EACH WON A SIGNED COPY OF “MATCHING WITS WITH VENUS”. THANKS TO EVERYONE WHO PARTICIPATED – I HOPE OUR PATHS CROSS AGAIN.

 

 

 

To win a prize from this blog, please leave me a comment with your e-mail address, telling me about the place you think you might find the most romantic inspiration. This hop I will be awarding two grand prize winners. Each winner will receive a signed copy of “Matching Wits With Venus”.  So  now that you know the easy rules, we’re off, to Paris, which is one of Cupid’s favorite destinations.

AUTUMN IN PARIS

Everyone knows the song “April in Paris”. But what about “Autumn in Paris”? Although there isn’t yet a song with this title, many travelers join Cupid in believing this is one of the most special seasons in the City of Lights. Why?

In part because of the light itself. Paris shimmers from the western edge of the Bois de Boulogne to the eastern Chateau de Vincennes with some of the loveliest sunsets you can imagine. The slant of the sun is what inspires Cupid to visit one of his favorite museums, the Orangerie. The Orangerie sits at the foot of the Tuileries Gardens, and features murals painted onto its basement walls by Claude Monet himself. But that’s not the only treasure found within this gem of a museum: there are also luscious works by Cezanne, Matisse, and Maillol, to name but a few of the artists Cupid wishes to emulate in his quest to win the heart of the fiery Hollywood matchmaker Amelia.

For centuries Cupid has longed to be more than Venus’s arrow boy.  When he’s sent to eliminate “Happily Ever After by Amelia”, the matchmaking business threatening Venus’s status as the goddess of love, Cupid decides to steal Amelia’s methods and make his own matches.  While spying on Amelia, Cupid accidentally shoots himself with his magical arrow and falls in love with her.  But bereaved Amelia doesn’t believe in the existence of Roman gods, and she’s certainly not looking for romance.  She’s too busy perfecting the patented personality profile that’s made her Hollywood’s favorite matchmaker.

Disguising himself as a mortal financial advisor, Cupid manages to break through Amelia’s guarded exterior.  As their passion deepens so does Cupid’s guilt about deceiving Amelia.  Cupid’s interference with Amelia’s life causes her business to falter, leads to a sterile spring that threatens the animal kingdom and shatters the longstanding peace between the Roman and Greek gods.  With the fate of the natural and under worlds at stake, Cupid must decide whether to reveal his true identity and risk losing the chance to live happily ever after with Amelia.

 

 

Responses

  1. I think that I would find the most romantic inspiration in Ireland! I mean all of those castles just beg for romance. Then you think of all of the pubs where two people could easily fall in love or spend a romantic evening…..ah one day………

    iarvd@yahoo.com

  2. that sounds just lovely … thanks for your visit amanda!

  3. Hello Therese! Autumn in Paris is beautiful! And your book looks lovely! So nice to meet you on this blog tour!

    julie.jansen(@)yahoo(dot)com

  4. merci beaucoup julie – i’m very pleased you stopped by. i love your profile picture.

  5. for romantic inspiration i would choose a secluded villa in Tuscany. the landscape, the food, the music it all just screams romance to me.
    good luck to everyone!!

    terri_dion@hotmail.com

    • oh terri, a tuscan villa sounds fabulous! i think i’ll have to make pasta for dinner tonight.

  6. I bet it is truly beautiful there in Paris during Fall. I was there during the summer and absolutely loved it and every where I looked, Love was in the air, such a romanctic city with all its beautiful lights at night and the cool breeze. The river boat is totally awesome to ride when you have that special someones arms wrapped around you. To top it off, the food and wine was excellent as it warmed your heart and puts you in the mood for romance.

    Your book looks so good and will be adding it to my wish list. I love this Blog Hop, I have found so many new blogs, new authors and their great books that I just have to get my hands on – LOL

    mrsqueentutt@yahoo.com

    • hi ronda, great to have you joining the hop! you’re so right, paris is superb no matter what the time of year.

  7. My sister visits Paris regularly, one day I’m gonna hide in her suitcase! LOL. Ennjoyed your blog 🙂

    • hi sherry, thanks for your visit! as usual you’ve made me smile ….

  8. I visited Germany several years ago and I was completely enchanted by the palaces and castles, and the charming little towns and villages. It was gorgeous and I completely fell in love with the place and the people. My husband and I talk often about moving there.

    tricia(at)triciaschneider(dot)com

    • germany, tricia you’re so lucky. they have such a high quality of life. thanks for your visit!

  9. Thank you for the giveaway! Paris screams romance to me. The beautiful buildings, the music, the food, the french men and their accents. 😛 Id love to go there! One day…one day… 🙂 Thank you!
    shadowluvs2read(at)aol(dot)com

    • thanks so much for your visit, shadow.

  10. i think that tahiti or figi is very romantic. there are not alot of people on some of the smaller islands and the scenery is very beautiful.

    trvlagnt1t@yahoo.com

    • those tropical islands sound very romantic tammy – i’d love to see them someday.

  11. Hmmm….that’s a tough one. Probably Hawaii or Australia for me….just something about an Australian accent that gets to me 😉 Thanks for hosting this tour stop!

    MollyATreviewsbymollyDOTcom

  12. i agree molly – those aussies! they can throw some shrimp on the barbie anytime ….

  13. I’m currently reading a book based in Vienna and it sounds so amazing. I would love to visit there one day.

  14. great plan, alison – vienna is my husband’s favorite city.

  15. Thanks for the great giveaway. As much as I would love to say Paris, Tuscany or Vienna. I think I could find romantic inspiration at some small remote bed n breakfast place ANYWHERE that involves a weekend getaway for me and my husband. And if it is near a vineyard..even better.

  16. absolutely anne, i agree – it’s all about who you’re with. then the scenery doesn’t really matter – you won’t notice anyway.

  17. Paris or London. I’ve always had romantic notions of going to these locations one day and being swept off my feet! =)

    Thanks for the giveaway!
    mirrormera92@aol.com

  18. dear mera, i’m sure you will be swept away one day. thanks for your visit.

  19. Hey Therese… a good friend of mine LIVED in Paris for a bit, I was pea green. Her pix were always marvelous. I loved visiting London – not that romantic, but still cool. I would say Vienna is VERY romantic, since my daughter and I were just there in April and it was GORGEOUS! So lovely with the architecture, the flowers, the people were so nice, the desserts so yummy — but French food is much better. Sorry, Austria! LOL

    • hi meg, my husband is a fellow vienna fan. i’m laughing at your pea green comment – but it’s not always walks along the seine, champagne in hand. still, my years in paris were formidable as the french say. thanks for your visit!

  20. Hi! The place that I probably would find the most romantic inspiration is in Rome, at the Trevi Fountain. I’ve always wanted to visit there! I heard that if you throw in a coin that you will return to Rome or something like that. Thank you for the give away! I have been trying to get a hold of your book for a while now, so all fingers crossed! (:

    vampyreprincess109(at)gmail(dot)com

    • hi ellen, the trevi fountain – my italian father loves it. have you seen the film “when in rome”? thanks so much for your support re the book.

  21. Just making my rounds, joining blogs and tweeting. Nice blog, the sound of waves slapping the beach inspires me. I’m not in the contest.

  22. When thinking of romance I think of Paris first and Rome second. I’m hoping to someday be able to travel over the pond to visit these places.

    Thanks for joining the blog hop and for the giveaway.

    Lori

    knitrix29 at gmail dot com

    • hi lori, thank you for joining our blog hop. i’m sure you’ll cross the pond one of these days.

  23. Anywhere can be romantic… Greece is romantic, so is a getaway to a cabin…. Oh you’ve got my mind going now….

    shadowestr@aol.com

  24. ashley, you are so right – anywhere can be romantic!

  25. The place that I find the most romantic inspiration is Paris.

    • i agree dinda – thanks for participating in the blog hop.

  26. Anyplace by water or where there are castles & old churches to explore.
    Thanks for the giveaway!

    geschumann at live dot com

  27. I think Scotland or England would have the most inspiration for me. I’ve always wanted to go to either place, and from my research, they both have such an old world charm, that it would be hard not to be enchanted by them.

    Thanks for the giveaway and joining the blog hop… I love these things 🙂

    Kim C
    kimcas731@yahoo.com

    • thank you for joining us kim.

  28. i think the mountains in autumn with the foliage and nature super romantic.

    thanks for joining 🙂

    raynekitten@gmail.com

    • fall foliage is the best, isn’t it?


Leave a Reply

Categories

